How do I permanently delete my offerUp account?

To delete your OfferUp account permanently you will have to follow these steps.

or

  • Go to the website offerup.com and sign in to your account
  • Click on the  three lines, that can be found in the top left corner of the screen 
  • Then select the option of setting
  • Then account and then select the option of delete account
  • Enter your password to confirm the process 
  • Select the ‘delete account’ option again 
  • Finally confirm the process by clicking on ‘yes, delete my account

charging port

Read More:-

Some questions :

1. What happens after you delete your account?

After deleting your account all your data will get erased or removed, it includes profile information, messages, location history, etc. all of these get permanently deleted.

2. Can I get covid twice and how can I delete my OfferUp account permanently?

Yes, you can get covid twice and to delete your OfferUp account permanently, you can either email your request at [email protected] or follow the steps mentioned above.

3. Does deactivate and deleting accounts mean the same?

The process of suspending your account for a particular amount of time is called deactivating, all your information and data are not deleted but hidden from other users’ access. deleting your account means permanently getting rid of all the data and information of your account and your account in general. So no deactivating and deleting accounts are not the same thing.

4. How to remove my Facebook link from my OfferUp?

Click on the menu icon that you can find in the top left corner of the screen.

Then select the option of setting and scroll down till you find the option of ‘remove Facebook’, click it

Then confirm the process by selecting the delete account.

5. How do I delete OfferUp messages?

Yes, the process of deleting offerUp is very simple, you just have to click on the delete button after you open the message you wish to delete.

6. Reason as to why my OfferUp account is not working

You will need to make sure that you have a working phone number because offerUp is a phone-based app. In case you have changed your number or switched your phone, you will have to upgrade the information on your account to continue using the app without any problem.

7. How to remove phone numbers from OfferUp?

Tap on the three lines that are present in the top left corner of the screen after you open the app scroll down till you find the ‘setting’. select it and then tap on the option of profile and then scroll down till you find ‘phone number’. then select the option to remove the number by tapping on ‘removed’

8. How can I delete offerUp from my iPhone?

It is a very simple and easy process, you will just have to open the app, go to the setting option by clicking the three lines on the top left corner of the screen and then scroll down till you find the setting option. then select app settings and click on the option of ‘delete app’ which you will find when you scroll down and click it and you are done.

9. What does a deactivated  Facebook account look like?

When a Facebook account is deactivated, it is not visible to other users of Facebook. the profile picture and the cover photo will not be visible and your name will not on any of your friends’ lists. when you reactivate your account, all the information and pictures will be restored and will be visible to other users of Facebook.

10. Can I view a deactivated Facebook account?

Yes, you can view a deactivated account. when an account is in a deactivated state, it can not be searched on Facebook and nobody can see your profile. but if you have a username and password for the account, you can easily view it.

11. How can I delete my post on OfferUp 2021?

You can do it by following these steps:

Log in to your account

Then select and open the post you wish to delete

Press the ‘delete’ button

Then press ‘confirm’ to confirm the process

12. Why do messages get deleted on OfferUp?

The main purpose of the offer-up is to connect buyers and sellers in the local community.

All the transactions are done via the app itself and once the transaction is completed all the messages are deleted once you have completed the transaction this is done to protect the privacy of both the buyer and the seller.

13. How do I block someone on OfferUp?

To block the person, go to their profile through the app and click the three dots you will find on the right top corner then click on the option of ‘block user’

Hope this article helps.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent